Parvis Hejazi

Participant No. 18 Professional category
Parvis Hejazi. United Kingdom, London

Nationality: German
Age: 22
Country/State/City: United Kingdom, London
Music School ( if applicable ): Royal College of Music, London
Professor’s list ( if applicable ): Norma Fisher, Vanessa Latarche
How long have you been playing piano/from what age: From age 6


German-Iranian pianist and composer Parvis Hejazi (22) is well known as an acclaimed and highly promising young musician working in a wide range of artistic activities from solo recital and concerto programmes to chamber music performances and from composing to conducting. His musicianship has been described by leading newspapers, TV and radio programmes as “breathtaking”, “titanic” (ARD) as a “rising star” (PianoNews) and as “sparkling and poetic” (Igor Levit). He holds the Gerd
Bucerius Award of the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben for being “a rising star on the piano sky”. Having played his debut recital at the Salzburg Festival at the age of only 17 years, Parvis has already performed in the US, Germany, Austria, the Netherlands, Belgium, France, Italy, the Czech Republic,
the United Kingdom, Russia and Israel, including major concert venues, such as the Laeiszhalle Hamburg, Die Glocke Bremen, Wiener Saal and Mozarteum Salzburg, Federal Chancellery in Berlin, or the Théatre André Malraux in Paris. Parvis won the first prize and special prize “Le maitre de piano” of the International Piano Competition of the Town of Gagny (Paris) in 2017 and was also awarded first prizes in various national and international competitions such as the prestigious final stage of the “Jugend musiziert” competition in Germany for organ, piano and piano duo and the Federal Composition Competition of the Jeunesses Musicales where Parvis received the highest award every consecutive year between 2012 and 2016. In 2018, his composition “In memoriam E. A. Poe” (composed in 2010) was selected as a compulsory piece for pianists to play in the reputable WESPE competition in Germany. Concerts, recordings, interviews and TV documentaries have been broadcasted on German TV and radio channels such as ARD, NDR, HR and the Deutschlandfunk. Accepted to the College Preparation Department at the age of nine, Parvis studied piano and
composition at the Junior Department of the University of the Arts Bremen from 2012-2017. He received crucial inspiration from studying with world leading pianists such as Norma Fisher, Jerome Lowenthal, Gilead Mishory, Leon McCawley, Anatol Ugorski, Igor Levit, Konrad Elser, Markus Groh,
Vanessa Latarche, Jerome Rose, Stephen Hough, Leslie Howard and Lars Vogt. Moreover, Parvis has worked with orchestras such as the Bremen Philharmonic Orchestra, Wratislavia Chamber Orchestra, the University of the Arts Symphony Orchestra Bremen and the Bremen Youth Orchestra under the baton of conductors such as Marko Letonja and others.
Parvis is a Scholar of the Royal College of Music studying with Norma Fisher at the Royal College of Music in London holding scholarships from the prestigious Evangelisches Studienwerk (Villigst) and the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben. He has just been awarded a Bachelor of Music (Honours) with a high distinction and will continue his postgraduate studies for his Masters at the RCM. Furthermore, he is supported by the donors Karin and Uwe Hollweg and the Gisela and Erich Andreas Foundation. Parvis holds the prestigious Music Talks Award. Parvis is a Fellow of the Evangelisches Studienwerk (Villigst), adjudicating selection rounds for scholarship candidates and an honorary member of the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Philosophie (German Society of Philosophy), being the youngest person to hold an honorary membership of the Society. Parvis is a Member of the Keyboard Charitable Trust and Talent Unlimited UK.

Name and duration of every piace:

L. v. Beethoven Sonata Op. 110
III. Adagio ma non troppo – Arioso dolente – Fuga – L’istesso tempo di Arioso – L’istesso tempo della fuga – Meno Allegro
F. Chopin Etude Op. 10 No. 8

Return to List

Parvis Hejazi 2 comments

  1. Благодарю! Изумительные композиции, прекрасное звучание, до мурашек!

Please feel free to leave comments.
Смело оставляйте комментарии! Ваш имэйл не будет опубликован!

* Required. Your email will not be shared.